The Chair Salon
The Chair Salon Coupon
FacebookTwitter

612.823.2900
3255 Lyndale Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55408 |
Map

Hours
Services Staff About News Reviews Directions
   
Reviews

The Chair has received more than 500 5-Star reviews. Read select comments here on beautiful cuts, styling, friendly visits, great atmosphere and more.

Briana M.
12/23/2013

Brigitte is so warm, kind and easy to talk to. She makes me feel refreshed and fabulous when I'm exhausted and look a mess. My husband took one look at my new hair style and said, "Good thing the boys got a fire truck Lego set in the mail today, because you are smokin'." Which made us all giggle. She is a treasure and a gem. I always feel great after chatting and the great hair care is a bonus! The "therapy" dogs in the waiting area are so peaceful and sweet, they should charge extra for their relaxation services! It's like getting Reiki having them cuddle on your lap. Warm gratitude all around, you lovely people and pets!

Lisa W.
12/19/2013

Laura is ahh-may-zing! The entire Chair staff rocks :)

Sophie K.
12/19/2013

Brigitte is worth driving all the way from St Paul for, the haircut looks awesome and it's always a good experience. Happy holidays! :)

Grace C.
12/7/2013

Hannah was fantastic and prices are reasonable for the service. I'll definitely be coming back to her and The Chair again!

Linda K.
11/12/2013

Super satisfied! As always, Michael and company do a fabulous job. Welcoming, great environment, terrific folks, and, above all, outstanding hairstyling! I do love going to The Chair.

Ashley A.
12/21/2013

Best stylist and salon! I arrange my trips back from Chicago just so I can see Heidi!

Elizabeth P.
12/18/2013

Very friendly staff -- that's why I keep coming back. I have been to several salons where I was satisfied with the work done on my hair, but didn't feel comfortable and people weren't friendly and/or polite. THAT is why I keep coming here and recommending this salon to others!

Jenni S.
12/12/13

Love Bridget! Listens and asks questions to determine what I want, and makes really good suggestions for tweaks that end up looking great.

Katie L.
12/7/2013

Laura was awesome- funny, personable, she had good ideas and input about the direction to take my hair- and I love the end result.

Keela C.
11/6/2013

Joey highlighted, cut and styled my hair today. He was very personable and did a great job! I love the cut and the color is appropriate for fall. He used an Aveda styling product in my hair which I really liked and I purchased it when checking out. Great experience!

Farah H.
11/20/2013

My service was lovely and relaxing. I felt that I was asked the appropriate questions during my consultation and was well advised in terms of aftercare (I'm always disappointed if the stylist doesn't tell me what to do to style my hair at home and keep up the fabulous results.) I love the cozy, quirky atmosphere and will definitely come back and refer my clients. Love The Chair!

Sarah R.
11/16/2013

At first I was hesitant to go to Joey because he hasn't been in the business very long, but I was wrong. He is wonderful. I love his work. I trust him that I will always leave looking good. Thank you!

Keegan A.
12/2/2013

Absolutely great atmosphere... Very chill, friendly service. Ana was awesome!

Gretchen M.
11/8/2013
I love The Chair Salon! The space is wonderful and the people are all friendly and helpful. And of course, Rachel is fabulous!

Pat S.
11/22/2013

I don't what new I can add but you walk in the door you are warmly greeted, you’re asked what you'd like to drink. The desk staff is great. Then Michael puts you in his chair works his magic on coloring my hair. Michael has this calming attiude about him that I love. My hair looks good, I've been treated wonderfully. I walk out everyone says good-bye. I'm feeling good. Yes, it's about the hair but treated like I'm a guest in their house makes me feel really, really good. It's the whole package.

Nadia S.
11/26/2013

Joey was super! He was fun and relaxed and did a great job! I will be back to see him for my next hair appointment.

Teresa K.
10/16/2013

Rachel is great at what she does, suggests improvements and fun to talk to. Recommend her highly!

Kristi M.
10/15/2013

Hannah was SO wonderful, she made me feel important, and listened to what I wanted. I also always love and appreciate the front desk staff and how welcomed they make you feel immediately after you walk in. Wonderful salon.

Danielle B.
10/25/2013

Heidi gives me the haircut I want EVERY time! Her consistency is amazing!

Anna K.
10/26/2013

I've been seeing Brigitte at The Chair for a few years and have always had a great experience! She knows her trade well and makes great recommendations for both cut and color -- I trust her to do what she wants with my hair (hey, she's the professional, NOT me!) and it always turns out great. Everyone I have interacted with from reception staff to the owner has been very pleasant and helpful. The new location is a nice upgrade, too. I have no reason or desire to go elsewhere.

Nancy D.
9/3/2013

I love it that you serve wine, Ana my stylist is great and the owner is very welcoming too.

Nadia S.
11/26/2013

Joey was super! He was fun and relaxed and did a great job! I will be back to see him for my next hair appointment.

Melissa P.
7/25/2013
5.0 Stars

I always enjoy my experience at The Chair. This is my first visit to their new location. It is warm and welcoming but also interesting, artistic and original. The new location is convenient and also has more curb appeal. The staff is very nice and attentive. Hannah is always wonderful. Even though it had been like 5 months since my first visit with her, she remembered me and was very warm and caring. I enjoy speaking with her, she makes me feel very comfortable and makes me wish that my haircut would last longer just so we can chat some more! Every time that Hannah has touched my head, it is a magical transformation. She does great work and I get THE MOST compliments after seeing her! (Which is the reason why we all come in to the salon, right?) I could not think any higher of Hannah, not only in customer service and professionalism but the magic she can do on your hair is beyond words! I have struggled to find a stylist in the Metro that I could stick with, and I don't plan on straying from The Chair!

Anonymous
7/24/2013
5.0 Stars

I had a partial foil appointment with Joey. He was very attentive, and the color turned out nicely. Especially with the 50% off offer, the price was very reasonable. I think Joey is a great addition to The Chair team.

Anonymous
5.0 Stars

I ended up being about 20 minutes late due to stalled vehicles on Lake St, but Laura still managed to fit me in, and was very understanding, which is so kind, as I drove in from Maple Grove!

Harper P.
7/23/2013
5.0 Stars

Kevin is wonderful as is the rest of the Sunday staff. Love the new digs as well!

Michele Z.
722/2013
5.0 Stars

I had joey for a cut and highlights and he did an amazing job. He listened to everything I wanted and gave great suggestions to make it better. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Andrew O.
722/2013
5.0 Stars

Great as always. Love the new digs. Everyone very friendly and accommodating. Hair looks great. Cheers. See you next time Bridget.

Nancy K.
7/22/2013
5.0 Stars

Everyone was extremely friendly and they accommodated a change in the services I wanted performed. Love the new location!

Melinda R.
7/22/2013

Michael was great! He understood exactly what I was trying to do with my stubborn hair and was honest about what I could expect while growing it out. His sense of humor was just as impressive as the excellent haircut he gave me!

Chelsea K.
721/2013
5.0 Stars

I really really enjoyed my experience! I really see Joey being a great asset to your team, and I will definitely come back.